Advertisement

An insights on using Tincture?

topic posted Tue, November 30, 2004 - 12:34 PM by  Craig
Share/Save/Bookmark
Howdy-
I'm new to the tribe and was wondering a couple of things. I have a bottle of Sage Goddess Emerald Essence which I bought a couple of years ago. Haven't used it yet. Is it still potent two years later? Also I've lost the original instructions that came with it in a move.

This will be a first time for me with salvia. I am experienced with some other psychedelics, and have done vipassana silence retreats. Mi intention isn't for "a trip'; it's for insight, connection to divinity, and for an understanding of how to heal HIV from a cellular level...

Thanks for any insights.
posted by:
Craig
SF Bay Area
Advertisement
  • Re: An insights on using Tincture?

Tue, November 30, 2004 - 1:22 PM
    Hello Craig. Your tincture should still be good. Here is a table of reccomended dosages for your tincture: www.sagewisdom.org/elixirtable.html

Before using tincture, it is best to brush your tongue and gums and rinse with an alcohol based mouthwash (one that also contains menthol is preferable). This insures that the tincture is more readily absorbed. Diluting the tincture with a little warm water is recommended, otherwise it may irritate the mouth's mucus membranes. Please note that diluting it will reduce the potency. Can be diluted to: 1 part water to 1 part tincture, or 1 part water to 2 parts tincture (again according to preference).

Dried Salvia leaf, or extract enhanced Salvia leaf can be smoked in conjunction with the tincture method to boost the strength of the experience. Tincture may also be used to enhance raw, dried Salvia leaf. Drop it onto leaf and mix well. Allow the leaves to dry out completely (the grain alcohol and water will evaporate, leaving behind the Salvia concentrate).